Site Map
CCL Logo

Telecommunications Testing

Telecommunications Testing for North America

In the United States, the telecommunications testing requirement is the TIS-968-A standard and the FCC Part 68 standard. The majority of the telecommunications requirements are in the TIA-968-A standard however, some requirements are still in FCC Part 68. In the USA the Administrative Council for Terminal Attachment (ACTA) administers the telecommunications testing. In Canada the telecommunications testing requirement is the Industry Canada CS-03 specification

Telecommunications Testing For Australia

In Australia, the telecommunications testing requirements are mainly located in the Australia Communications Authority (ACA) S002 standard. Depending on the equipment type, ACA S003, ACA S004, or other ACA standards might apply. The telecommunications testing in Australia is self declaration process.

Telecommunications Testing For Japan

In Japan, the Japanese Approvals Institute publishes the telecommunications testing requirements for Telecommunications Equipment (JATE). JATE publishes the technical requirements for both equipment that connects to the public switched telephone network and to private or leased lines. The old common name for the technical requirements is the Blue and Green Books.

Telecommunications Testing For Singapore

The telecommunications testing requirements are published by the Indo-Communications Development Authority of Singapore (iDA Singapore). For equipment that connects to the public switched telephone network the standard is iDA TS PSTN 1. For equipment that connects to the digital network the standard is iDA DLCN 1.

Telecommunications Testing For Europe

The European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) is an independent, non-profit organization, to produce telecommunications standards. Based in Sophia Antipolis (France), the European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI) is officially responsible for standardization of within Europe. These technologies include telecommunications, broadcasting and related areas such as intelligent transportation and medical electronics. Popular ETSI standards are TBR 12, TBR 13, TBR 21, and TBR 38.

Telecommunications Testing For Hong Kong

In Hong Kong, the Office of the Telecommunications Authority (OFA) operates a Hong Kong Telecommunications Equipment Evaluation and Certification (HKTEC) scheme. The technical requirements are published in documents in the HKTA series issued by the Telecommunications Authority. Common HATA standards are 2011, 2017, and 2023 for analog and digital equipment.

Telecommunications Testing For New Zealand

The telecommunications testing requirements for New Zealand are published by Telecom New Zealand. The Telecom New Zealand scheme is call Telepermit. The most common standard is PTC 200: Requirements for Analog Telecommunications Equipment. Other standards are published for digital equipment.

©2010 Nemko-CCL, Inc.